Best. Worst. Weekend. Ever. (TV Series 2018– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
12 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Best Worst Weekend Ever
christinadel-0283930 October 2018
This Netflix tv series Best Worst Weekend Ever, it is amazing, and it's a great comedy show, and everyone can relate to it.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A perfect family show
jacquieflying4 November 2018
Such a fun series to watch with your family! My daughter can't wait for season 2!
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
9/10 review for Best. Worst. Weekend. Ever.
muki-913762 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I gave this show a nine out of ten because I feel like I can relate to the kids. Even though I'm a little older I have gone through the struggle of having your weekend be a total fail. I have friends who have lost parents and are struggling with making friends and having people there for you that you can escape to. It is hard being a kid growing up with no father and a older brother who is in juvie. You have no one to go to except your bestfriends and your favorite comic book. Feeling like your friends are going to leave you behind and forget about you is terrible, even if you are the paperweight, but friends need that paperweight to strive and do great things. The message that the director conveys is beautiful, it is well thought out and creates a plot that is heard. I also understand how some people may say the show is not that good. Some scenes are a little overplayed in grafics. Yes it's a low budget show, so they don't have the best grafics. I do say they could have done a little bit more on that part, but it doesn't distract from the message that it wants to convey. Friendship in a life where your just feeling so alone is much needed. They survived that weekend because they had each other and that's all they need, even if they are in different programs at school or sports.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
When is season 2!
tomhanksthemusical7 November 2018
Such a great funny and smart show! Good for the little ones, and the big ones! Great job netflix cant wait for the next season.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love!
brimarieg-545567 November 2018
Such a fun family show! Wonderful for my kids and me. Even my bigger kids! Great work.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
SEASON 2???
nikkogjr7 November 2018
Love this show! When's season 2. Great watch for the family
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great show!!!
sophiejeanneu7 November 2018
This was such a fun show! Hilarious. Great for the whole family!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wonderful Show!
bstrands10 January 2019
Great watch for all ages! My kids love it can't wait to keep watching!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love it
jujugram10 January 2019
When is there going to be a season 2? Very John Hughes !
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Scary scene
acemarc-873124 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Obviously is a show directed at kids. Therefore, the VR sequence where the beautiful woman turns into a monster and attacks one of the characters freaked out my 11 and 8 year old children. They were really scared, and yet they are ok with Jurassic Park movies.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Corny and Unrealistic
morganwvu3 November 2018
The show tries to force adult situations into middle schoolers lives. I chuckled a few times but mostly rolled my eyes throughout.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Annoying for Adults
gregberne1128 February 2019
For kids shows I guess this isn't the worst as there are much worse and more annoying shows out there. But "not super annoying" is still not very good. Kids might think this show is OK but I think there are much better shows out there.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed