Pussy Kills (2017) Poster

(2017)

User Reviews

Review this title
34 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Diabolical
gsxr-100024 August 2017
Do not usually review many as I tend to read reviews more than review titles... This is seriously bad, so bad I could not continue watching it. Not sure how it got the rating it has to be fair. Life is far too short to waste time on this ...The acting is terrible its fragmented and all over the place. The story I guess is similar to 'I spit on your grave' but this is actually worse.
16 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Waste of time
mrsiglar29 August 2017
As far as revenge rape movies go there is no tricky science to it, innocent pretty girl gets brutally raped is left for dead and comes back on her rapist with a fury that hell hath no. This movie however falls dramatically short of even being even labeled a decent addition to the genre. I didn't expect a huge budget, good acting or even a workable plot but the very least you expected was some decent nudity......especially with such an physically beautiful leading lady. Pussy Kills is a movie that could have easily remained an idea that never saw fruition cause it falls short in every possible manner, stay away from this one !!!
10 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Just plain terrible.
williamwhitex14 September 2017
The rape/revenge genre has been trite and tired since the can was closed on the original Day of the Woman film. Still, "fans" of the genre use that to their advantage, knowing that the stilted genre contains at least three guaranteed bits: nudity, graphic violence, and revenge that leaves the rapists wishing they were never born. This film? It contains none of that. At all.

Attempting to be a study of some sort of Psych 101 level of dissociation, the film contains no writing or acting that can capture even a hint of what it tries to, other than a handful of tight shots of the main actresses butt in an awful catsuit. I couldn't tell what made me cringe more: the stilted acting, or the terrible entry-level CGI blood in the one or two scenes where they bother showing any.

It's a wandering, poorly acted, poorly situated film that isn't even in the so-bad-it's good wheelhouse. It's just plain bad.
13 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
It was an okay movie
soldierjeff26 August 2017
This movie is okay to watch if you are bored and have nothing else to do. It seems to me that the director was trying to follow in the footsteps of the I spit on your grave series but he failed. It is not the worst movie I have seen but I also would not spend my money on buying it either.
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
B or even a Z movie
trashgang3 October 2017
The original I Spit On Your Grave (1978) spawned a genre with girls being raped, left for dead and are out for revenge. That genre had to contain, nudity and gory shots. This flick has none of it although it is a rape/revenge flick.

The rape is done off screen and the slaughtering is so low on blood (and when it's shown it's CGI blood) that it is hard to watch. Because when Pussy goes out for revenge she does strangle and slash their abusers but nothing is shown. So the title will attract the Kleenex lovers due the title who will think they will see a porn. None of that. The flick was well advertised on all horror sites and even on youtube so you will come across it if you are a horror buff.

I agree on part of the killer Latino chick that she looks stunning in her catsuit, the only thing worth watching. What me annoyed was the score used, a rip-off of Massive Attacks' Angel.

Still, lovers of the Z genre will dig this but otherwise a waist of time if you think this is an old school rape/revenge. It's only the last 20 minutes that is worth watching, there's action and a bit of red stuff but by then it's too late to safe Pussy Kills.

Gore 0/5 Nudity 0/5 Effects 0/5 Story 1/5 Comedy 0/5
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Pretty good for what it is.
bynley26 August 2017
In recent times there was been an avalanche of low-budget, rape-revenge sexploitation films on the net. A great deal of them are American or Japanese. Most of them are nothing more than a pretty poster. Pussy Kills is one of the few that actually delivers on the sex, the violence, the story, and production values. The main actress is really hot and she does a pretty good job in the title role. Give it a shot. This one is more than just a pretty poster.
17 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
'Catwoman' a la 'I Spit on your Grave' mode ;)
gabrielblackfilms-1725514 September 2017
I'm still cracking up from this flick. I feel like the director took some inspiration from the Catwoman character in 'Batman Returns' and made a rape-revenge grotesquerie out of it. The girl in this one (Lina Maya) is smocking hot (the sexiest Catwoman I've seen so far), and she's wearing as little as possible while she dishes out cold-blooded revenge with a healthy does of campy humor. The rape scene is very bizarre. I don't know how else to describe it. I saw it on Amazon Prime. It was fun in a cuckoo-kind-of-way.
13 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Pussy Kills delivered what I wanted.
gabrielblackfilms26 August 2017
So, I rented this movie on Vimeo for 2 bucks hoping to see something in the vein of 'I spit on your grave' or 'American Mary'. It had more action violence than torture but that was fine; it went well with the movie. It delivered on the action. Delivered on the sexuality (the chick is running around in a Pussycat costume slaying thugs). Definitely worth a watch if you're a fan of the genre.
15 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Sexy Pussy Kills a lot
vivianav-7021028 August 2017
You won't be bored; that's for sure. Had what I wanted out of a low- budget, rape-revenge B-movie: Lots of kill scenes. Lots of twists and turns. Witty, tongue in cheek dialogue. Pretty good sexually-charged scenes involving girl-on-girl and girl-on-guy action. Worth my time. Best movie of this type I've seen in recent times. Score: 9
11 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Sexy Lina Maya kicks a*#
Gabrielblack26 August 2017
I saw this movie only because I wanted to see more of sexy Latin actress Lina Maya. She's all over this kicking ass and looking as sexy as ever. The role fits her very well. She did a great job. Overall, I liked the movie. It was highly sexual and had lots of kill scenes, much more than any of the other rape-revenge movies I've seen in recent times. I also liked the tongue-in-cheek comedy in it. Worth the watch.
8 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
LOL on the bipolar reviews for Pussy Kills
yamgonzalez-213778 September 2017
I was looking for a campy, sexy, tongue-in-cheek kind of movie to watch for my Friday night when I stumbled upon the trailer for Pussy Kills on YouTube. I could tell right away it was a low- budget film but I could also tell it had a very sexy, leather-clad heroine bearing a lot. Since this is right up my alley and there are not a whole lot of movies like this I sprung the 1.99 and rented the movie on Youtube. It had what it advertised: plenty of thugs getting snuffed and lots of sexy scenes. It's worth the watch. Just don't expect an Oscar contender.
7 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
More, please.
pussykills15 September 2017
The film delivers. I Watched it on Amazon Prime after seeing the first 8 minutes on Youtube. Very fast paced. It has a slick 1hr and 23 min. It is sexy. It is violent. The concept is cool. I liked it a lot. Could definitely come back for seconds.

Downside: It goes back and forth like a Tarantino movie so you have to pay attention otherwise you get lost, the budget could've been a little juicier, and the characters could've used more of an introduction.

Still, I liked it. I was actually a little surprised by the low ratings here so.....I'm going to offset that with an 8! :)

Take that, haters!
3 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Pussy: a vengeful, bi-sexual vixen with feline tendencies!
zoeyribeiro6 February 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Susie is college girl whose parents have been murdered by a Miami gang called the INP when the film begins. She jumps into P.I. mode when the case goes cold and tries to get evidence of the gang doing their dirty deeds. On the night before Halloween she finally witnesses the gang committing a murder but is kidnapped, raped, and left for dead before she's able to get to the authorities. Over the next several hours Susie savagely kills off members of the gang with the audience wondering how the managed to survive her abduction. As the film progresses it is revealed how she got away. It is also revealed that Susie has suffered a psychotic episode and her alter ego, Pussy, is the one killing off gang members.

This is a strictly plot-driven action thriller. I agree with another reviewer who stated the character development was sacrificed a bit for plot and length. Regardless, the movie was very witty and entertaining. The main actress (Lina Maya) was very hot and could definitely hold her own on screen. The plot was intriguing and fast paced. I really loved the character of 'Pussy': a bloodthirsty, vengeful bi-sexual vixen with feline tendencies. Could definitely stand to watch more of her on screen!
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Just what it advertises to be
alliedrealtyinc2 March 2018
If you rented this film and you didn't like it, it's because you obviously seem to just randomly click on films. If you see a poster where there is a shot of the main character's rear and it has a title like "Pussy Kills," you know just what you're getting. It's not Shakespeare, it's just supposed to be fun. This film is just that.

Those crying that there's no actual nudity really need to get a life. First, if you just want to see sex and nudity, there is plenty of websites for that. Second, don't blame the filmmakers when sites like Amazon and iTunes will not play movies that contain "too much" sex and nudity (whatever that means). So blame censorship and not the filmmakers. Third, the main actress is hot in that outfit, and that should suffice for your pre-teen needs.
2 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Vicious, violent, and volatile.
aldenwilliamson6 February 2018
Just caught this on Amazon prime. The flick is a prime example of a well done, high-concepted exploitation film. I loved the over-the-top character and would love to see a sequel. It was very obvious the director knew exactly the kind of material he was working with when he unabashedly did a tracking assshot of the kind you find on pornhub. The action is well done and violent, the plot is intricate, and the sexy main actress embodies the title character to the T. 10 out of 10!
2 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved this crazy Flick!
alejandromadeira5 February 2018
Fun, sexy flick with a couple of twists and plenty of action. Sexy Lina Maya's kicking all kinds of gangsta derriere. Loved the brutal kill scenes and the witty, campy dialogue. The flick had plenty sizzling scenes and a fantastically well paced story line. It's the kind of crazy flick Hollywood can't produce because it's just too out there. Loved it. Leave it to the indie's to produce something like this :)
1 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Sleezy Entertainment
Brings me back to the sexploitaitive films of the eighties and nineties. Lots of curves. Highly sexual situations. Over the top scenarios. Not a dull moment. Loved it. Had a nice little twist.
1 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Smoking-hot Lina Maya kills it!
omargreen10 February 2018
Latina bombshell Lina Maya plays the title role of Pussy - a deranged, curvaceous, ridiculously hot college-age girl out to get the badies. I'd seen Lina in one or two projects but never like this before. She tackled the demanding role with a veteran stride. She's strangling thugs in the back of cars, wrestling dudes on the grass, hacking, stabbing, shooting, and at the end of the day she still looks good enough for a centerfold. Deliciously fun thrill ride.
1 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Exploitation at its best!
jimnguyen-9756910 February 2018
Loved the movie with a capital L. If you want oscar-worthy performances, over-the-top special effects, or insightful story-telling, you should probably go elsewhere. However, if you're in the mood for a ridiculously fun and bloody thrill ride then watch this low-budget flick. It has got a demented, curvaceous, leather-clad heroine chopping up bad guys butcher-shop style. It has really witty dialogue and fantastically sexy scenarios. Again, exploitation at its best!
1 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Very Good Movie
ajn-9743315 February 2018
Not my normal style film, But the female actress did an excellent job. She was the whole movie. So that's why I give a 10 on the acting
1 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Sexy, vicious, and fun (Pussy Kills Review)
izzygabriel19 September 2017
I saw this scanning through Amazon Prime for a good sexploitation film to watch on my slow night. The title, the premise, and the Lina Maya's great derrière caught my attention. The rating wasn't high, but then again most rape-revenge films don't have great reviews. I saw the trailer and the first 8 minutes of film on Youtube and I knew right away it had to be watched.

The movie is crazy. Some sexploitation films try to mask the fact that they're sexploitation films. In this flick the director went out of his way to make sure I knew exactly what I was watching. The film has a whole bunch of close up shots of the main actresses' fabulous butt and lots of full body shots. One way or another the main character ends up either making out, seating on top of, or licking half of the characters in this show. I couldn't help but to crack up. The humor, the music, and the pacing are right on point. I definitely enjoyed myself.

Recommended for those people who like movies in the low-budget, sexploitation genre!
1 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
My in-depth review of Pussy Kills
gabrielblack-912159 September 2017
The obvious: a 1970's-style, rape-revenge flick. Where to find it: I rented it on YouTube for $1.99 after watching the trailer and the first 8 minutes for free. I believe they also have it on Amazon Prime and on Vimeo on-demand. Unfortunately, it is not on Netflix.

Pros: Very sexy leading lady. Lot's of sensual scenes (hope the main actress got paid well taking into consideration that she was running all over the place half-naked). Plenty of kill scenes. Fairly descent dialogue. Pretty good soundtrack and coloring.

Cons: Could've used a higher budget, more elaborate kill scenes - a bit of torture porn never hurt a movie like this, and it should be available on Netflix but it's not.

I thought it was pretty descent. My expectations for this kind of film are never too high, but alas, it did pretty good when compared to the rest of the recently released rape-revenge flicks.
1 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Future classic
yamgonzalez18 September 2017
This little indie gem has all of the makings of a cult classic: a low-budget, a low-rating, bipolar reviews, a half-naked girl running around, colorful tongue-in-cheek humor, nerve-rattling music, over-the-top violence, and the kind of preposterous premise that allowed for all of the above to mix in a fanatically-wonderful way.

Flowing in the vein of 'I Spit on your Grave' and the wonderful 'Faster, Pussycat, Kill! Kill!' this film crosses the line more than once for those people willing to sit and watch; a must-see for fans of the sexploitation films of the seventies. Highly recommended!
1 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Don't take it too seriously
leguy423 February 2019
This movie is a lot of fun if you aren't concerned about plausible dynamics in attacking the bad guys. It's silly, even absurd, but it brings a kind of humor and sexiness that actually has purpose in its exploitative qualities.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Stunning, R-rated Catwoman
JaeChrist120114 September 2018
This entry into the rape-revenge genre is more pulpy, campy, and low-budget that the more sadistic 'I spit on your Grave', which everyone seems to bring up. The bodacious main actress embodies the role down to the T and the story moves along at a nice pace. Loved the visuals and the montages, and of course, Lina Maya.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed