Kördügüm (TV Series 2016– ) Poster

(2016– )

User Reviews

Review this title
23 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
2/10
Naz
kirimokomoko9 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I was disappointed loosing Naz so I stopped watching although because Ali kissed his ex it gave me an excuse to stop watching. His ex I felt was not nice to look at, seemed immature and too clingy.
12 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Not bad
myotherpetisdog9 June 2018
After watching great Spanish "Crematorium" (20111) series on Netflix, the "search" have suggested the Turkish "Intersection". Gorgeous women, stunning scenery and a complex family drama keep me engaged. The real star of the Season1 is a little boy Aybars Kartal Özson (Kaan). The child actor has mind blowing abilities so truthfully convey human emotions that it looks like he is not acting, but actually "living" in the unfolding drama. He is extremely cute with a smile that would melt anyone's heart. Ibrahim Celikkol (Ali Nejat), while good looking, is a bit" stiff" in Season 1 with the same sulky expression in each scene. He got better in Season 2, but in the last Episode (13) his acting was very bad. You could see he is forcing himself to act. In my opinion he is miscast for the leading role. Neslihan character played by Rojda Demirer is interesting and entertaining. Belçim Bilgin (Naz) acting also got better. I couldn't help but notice how emotionally unstable women are in the Series. How much drama they create out of nothing just to torture men. Not one strong, level-headed female character, or may be intriguante Neslihan? Her facial expressions are priceless. I am on Season 3, episode 1.
8 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Disappointed Naz died
crissy-sca22 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Very sad because Naz died..:( very disappointed . I don't like Eylul.. Kaan is sweet
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Naz and angel Eiyul the devil
evycarreras26 January 2019
Eyyul left Ali for many years after Baris dead and come back to realized that she still in love with Ali. Waoooo. He used Naz as a babysitter, Naz stay with Kaan, Naz take Kaan to your house and I kiss you in the forehead because you are a good person. He killed Naz in my opinion.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
10 stars then 1 star
bb-213372 January 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Loved this so much until I found out the end. I so wanted a happy ending...I just had to look ahead. I'm glad I did. I invested in Ali, Naz and Kaan finding love together and you kill off Naz. With everything Umet did and Naz is the bad guy? The acting is amazing...Kaan's acting is exceptional. I stopped watching because of finding out Naz dies. The romance ended abruptly for me. The writers could have had me tell everyone this was the BEST series I've ever seen ...that's how much i loved the characters ...but instead...I'm saying don't watch it...it hurts too much. It's crazy how much I loved this show...was like a book you just can't put down. Incredible writing and acting to invoke so much emotion. Really wish you could have written in a happy ending.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
The ending requires continuation.
myotherpetisdog14 July 2018
I finished watching, but left disappointed because it has ended right in the middle of the unfolding drama. It is appears there is no continuation. Overall it was good. My favorite characters are Umut, Neslihan, and Murat. Alican Yücesoy, Rojda Demirer and Teoman Kumbaracibasi are very talented actors. And the child-actor Aybars Kartal Özson of course. Another Turkish TV series "Winter Sun" pretty much copy the Kördügüm story line and all its characters.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Story far from touching
alsuar-5459719 September 2018
Warning: Spoilers
The story in general is such a disappointment. I read somewhere that this series was intended to captivate the western taste. Far from it I would say. A main character like Belçim/Naz, such a good actress wasted here. I started this series after watching them both in Sadece Sen. I loved their chemistry that could be sensed at the beginning here.Then, it all melted away. Her character was supposed to be so generous and understanding and she makes him choose between her and his dream? He proposes to her, puts the ring on and kisses her on the forehead? In fact, they "never" kissed. And Umut ends up being much more honorable than AN himself who, the night before the wedding wants to be with Eylül. The boy/Kaan goes through two terrible losses and keeps his senses? Countless moments like these makes the series "unrealistic". And, on top of that, they kill her?? Simply unbelievable. Such a shame for excellent characters such as Kaan -by far the best-, Neslihan and an improved Ali N.
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Totally addictive
prahl77711 October 2018
Yesterday I watched Season 1, episodes 8, 9, & 10. At 7pm it seemed as if I had been watching all day. I had been. Most Netflix episodes are 43 - 48 minutes. These episodes are 2hrs and 18 minutes. If you don't mind subtitles, this Turkish TV series is riveting. BTW each character & couple have their own theme music.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
The show ends when Naz died
chavcm24 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
It was the best show until Naz dies. The old girlfriend is ugly and annoying. Stop watching after Naz died. If it was getting to an end, a better ending should have been written.
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Disappointed
estelalla28 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
You can't believe any of the love stories here. Aly Nejat is the worst guy ever. He entered Naz's life and destroyed it. He was after her for do many episodes, so much time, until she said yes. Then he convinced her to leave the country and her job. And then, once he had her, in one minute he stop being close to her, he didn't even look at her in the eyes. His old love shows up and he seems closer to her than to Naz, while he is using Naz as a babysitter. But even though it was evident that he was more in love with his ex than with Naz, the storyline kept making us believe that maybe there was a way that between AN and Naz, or at least I couldn't believe he was such a disgrace. He wasn't brave enough to tell her until the day before the wedding, which he couldn't do because indirectly he got her killed. And then almost right after her death he is already inviting her ex to stay over, forcing her on Kan, and telling her he is in love with her. What kind of person does all this? Not to mention he is a terrible father that left his son all day under the care of others. So in the end Naz dies and he is all fine with his life, his project and his family. No wonder they ended the show early.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Hypocritical is an understatement
christinadruss1 July 2019
What is wrong with Ali Nejat?? He needs to work on him before involving any other women in his life! The back and forth with EuryI was disturbing! I find it extremely disrespectful the way he treated Naz. After his fiancee, Naz, was murdered because she was home alone why Ali is professing himself to big mouth. Naz lay there dying when maybe she could have been saved!!! Not only that, how can he teach his son and be a role model when his feelings change day to day. So disappointing. I read the spoilers because I couldn't watch Ali Nejat any longer!!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Disappointed
lizzy-060001 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Of all the characters you killed of the most caring person (Naz). Very disappointed the main characters didn't stay together. Kaan had to lose a mother for a second time!! You should of killed of his 1st love!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Addiction
drramnik26 April 2019
Most addicting series.saw all the seasons in 10 days
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best TV Series, Must see!
cgmady-745244 January 2019
I have never watched a better series. Every episode is riveting and full of twists. The characters are well thought out and the writing is excellent. The scenery in Istanbul is beautiful. Ali Nejat should be a household name, excellent cast. 10 stars.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Better Than Soap Operas
pal-692919 November 2018
Great show and strong story line. Full of twists and turns as far as who's the real villain! All strong actors in this TV series!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Quite gripping
poojat-6838522 November 2019
I loved the first 2 seasons like most people but found Season 3 gripping too. It was definitely rushed through and a lot of things were happening simultaneously. The director should have added more episodes instead of the urgency to finish off haphazardly.

I loved Ali Nejat in first 2 seasons and hated him in Season 3. Such a selfish guy. How could he think of breaking up with Naz???

But this show is definitely worth watching. This is my third Turkish series after Luv me as I am and What happens to my family and this is the clear winner.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Was good till last episode in Season two :(
saragalaleldin15 October 2019
I am really disappointed from Ali Nejat he choose Eylül over Naz! She sacrificed everything for him, but he couldn't underestand her and he didn't even sympathize with her. Not just that he btrayed her one day after she broke up. Ali Nejat is a very selfish character. He dragged Naz into to this love realtion without loving her. The way he acted when she died. How come he only realized he doesn't love her when the other woman showed up. Not just that he insisted on meeting the other girl and didn't consider Naz's feelings. Umut was right Ali Najat was a selfish disrespectful guy. I loved him in the beginning, but I hated him when he started mistreating Naz she doesn't deserve this at all. He didn't even care much when the maid talked about her clothes and belongings. Also the idea of breaking up with her one day before marriage is awful. How could he do that to her. He rushed everything he dragged her into this love relation and at the end after she sacrificed everything for him he abandoned her to be with another woman who left dumped him without saying a word.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Tragedy
vrgslsandiya1 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I hate it man y dey killed naz i thought she will his true love...what is dis man?
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not a good movie
tamcoandassociate17 April 2019
Warning: Spoilers
What I don't understand was why Ali didn't go on his knees proposing and why he didn't kiss Naz on her lips but kissed Eyuul does it mean he wasn't truely in love with her (Naz)? And just using her because of kaan? The producers didn't do a good job though I still feel sick in my stomach as to why Naz have to die smh.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
disjointed storyline
ron-189949 April 2019
Warning: Spoilers
The final 11 episodes of the show contradict the first 20 episodes. Disjointed storyline between the 2 parts unfortunately. My disappointment wasn't killing the main female character to exit her role, it's the disrespect towards the first 20 episodes of over 2 hour length each episode that felt a waste of time watching, for the fact that the first part of the series became meaningless after adding the rest of the finale 11 ep. The storyline towards the end with eyloul wasn't strong enough with very shallow background to it, couldn't keep up. there was so much sadness, tears and depression, why?! Remembering watching few scenes on my MacBook one where the main male character standing in the hospital corridor where his face was bleeding after a fight earlier, his fiancé was concerned about his serious injury while the ex girlfriend was smiling over it and made a comment that she is used to this type of violence while she is next to him. Wow my face lit up and couldn't stop laughing when my partner caught me and made a comment asking me if I was watching another episode of how I met your mother lol.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The worst movie
angelita_moreno21 September 2018
I hated this movie.I have no words to show you all my disappointment with the plot. Ali Nejat never kissed the doctor in the mouth... Explain to us!!! Bad, terrible...
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Big disappointment!!!
ltsexywriter27 July 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Turkish shows are usually very PRO family so this one really took me by surprise. The MC's insistence that she wasn't doing anything wrong while in fact she was a married woman who spent all her free time with another man annoyed me to no end. They both used the kid's attachment to her as an excuse!! They even shared a hotel room and claimed innocence. No matter how much of a jerk her husband was, she was still married, still cheating and still pretending she was hollier than thou. And this is just one of the issues I had with the show. They swept under the rug the bad way AN treated Didem to the point she killed herself. Everyone treated the kid like he was made of glass and would break if he ate vegetables he didn't like or did something he didn't want. Cry me a river.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Naz died, who kills main character
aida-547 August 2019
Warning: Spoilers
After all this time watching this soap, what a disappointment. How do you kill the main character and bring the reckless mistress to win the little boys heart. Ali is a horrible actor. Best actor was the little boy, Kann.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed