Topic Time with Harrison Young (TV Series 2010– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
7 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Fun and Relaxing Interview Experience
lorriebacon2 February 2017
Being a guest on Topic Time was an awesome experience! Harrison is easy to talk to and brings out the best in all his guests! He makes you feel comfortable and right at home in the studio. Harrison is funny, intelligent and an interesting guy with a lot to say. He has met and interviewed people from all over New England and the US. He's got a good sense of who people are and can relate to many different subjects but especially subjects in the entertainment business. He asks all the right questions that viewers want to know. As a former guest, I would recommend any entertainment novice or professional to appear on Topic Time if given the opportunity. This is a show not to be missed!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Incredible Show!
kennethholmes8715 December 2016
Entertaining, funny, and often thought-provoking show covering a plethora of issues, primarily entertainment and the arts. Guests are asked questions regarding their lives and careers by Harrison Young in a laid-back but engaging manner.

Fast-paced show with a host who is both friendly but also tells it like it is, "Topic Time" is quickly gaining viewers and guests from all over the globe. It's easy to see why!

Filmed in Raynham, Massachusetts in a comfortable studio space, Harrison asks his guests several questions in this hour-long show. Each show is unique, and it's obvious to understand his appeal and his unusual and extraordinary interview style.

If the intro alone doesn't hook you, I don't know what will.

I'm honored to have been a guest on the show on December 14th, 2016. I highly recommend anyone in the arts to try to get on...it's great publicity, and also a great time!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Harrison is a Trip
ernaandbilly4 December 2016
My Favorite show was the Billy Connors interview. As his wife i have never heard a better interview of Billy. He is normally very shy. You got him to speak about the Boize. He never does that.Billy is a great songwriter . You can hear them on the Cadillac heart CD. there is also free download page on Facebook . He is currently working with a new band named the Billy Connors project. You can see them on You Tube The new band consist of Adam Sherman who you may know from his stints in Physical lightning and the Souls. Ray Fernandes formally of the Atlantics , Primary Colors and Ted's Frozen Head.Rounding out the band on bass Is Mike Qurk who has played in more bands than I can mention.

They play Straight ahead Boston Rock. So go to see them and make sure to dance!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great interview!!
njc3116 March 2017
I was fortunate to have met Harrison on the set of Mathew Fisher's Murder World when Harrison approached me asking me if I would be his guest on Topic Time, I was so honored I couldn't turn this opportunity down. Not only was he a great host but he also treated me kind and had a ton of great questions. Harrison is very talented and has a great TV show, I would definitely go back on if he invited me. Thanks for the great interview, Harrison!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Topic Time Was Amazing
caseygracemurtagh16 November 2016
Warning: Spoilers
Harrison Blake Young is a great interviewer! I had such a spectacular time talking to him on 'Topic Time'. He makes his guests feel very comfortable and asks all the right questions to profile the talent he interviews. We had such a great time discussing the ins and outs of my career and the Boston Film Community, in general. I hope you all get a chance to see his show and explore the vast amount of talent he's interviewed. Harrison is a true talent and gem of the Boston Film Industry. He has so many talents to share the world. His humble attitude and gracious way of interviewing his guests is unrivaled. I appreciate you having me of your show! Hope to see you soon, Harrison.

Thank you again, for having me! I can't wait to see what is in store for Topic Time! Great things, I'm sure!

Best, Casey Grace Murtagh
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Young is old school... and I love it!
thebrothersbev1 May 2019
Harrison Young is the coolest talk show host on television and needs to be on a major network. He is such a likable and one of a kind personality who I know for a fact entertains adults and kids alike. I appreciate the deliberate pacing of Topic Time. No insane editing or rapid, disorienting effects, just good old charm. Whether Mr. Young intended this or not, his show pays beautiful homage to the golden years of talk shows. Carson, Griffin, etc. and I look forward to many more years of tuning in to Topic Time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
There's Always Time For Topic Time!
blametaker7723 April 2019
Harrison Young is the host with the most and Topic Time is a talk show worth talking about. It has such a genuine and nostalgic quality that is irresistible and dare I say brilliant in its simplicity. If you were a fan of Johnny Carson you will love Harrison Young. He's a funny, charismatic talent and his show is a breath of fresh air in a world congested with podcasts, blogs, and all the other crap that is ruining the art of entertainment.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed