Geordie Shore (TV Series 2011– ) Poster

(2011– )

User Reviews

Review this title
17 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Almost unbelievably unbearable. Human life hits a new low.
m_lecarre21 September 2014
Warning: Spoilers
It's a pity that there is no below-zero rating on IMDb for I would surely have given this so-called piece of entertainment a minus infinity rating. Being an ex-pat Geordie myself I do look out for things of interest from "home" but this show is in no way representative of the Geordieland that I grew up in. Admittedly I'm on the wrong side of seventy years old but this trash is not entertainment and it is not representative of any true Geordie that I have ever known - it is barely representative of any "almost human being" that I've ever known. Adjectives that spring immediately to mind such as disgusting, immoral, moronic and such do not adequately describe either the show itself or the "almost-human" garbage whose grotesque waste of life it portrays. Save your sanity and your dignity and do not watch this obscene waste of footage : you'll get a bigger and better dose of entertainment by hitting yourself with a ten pound hammer and sleeping it off. Then at least you won't have to deal with the memory of having watched a bunch of sociopathic tramps having what to them is a "good" time. Why anyone of any age would watch this superficial and excremental tripe is beyond me.
23 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Yuck...
Irishchatter13 January 2016
Warning: Spoilers
This show bases around young people but really, it's like a drinking show. If I got involved in this show, I would absolutely feel uncomfortable with these young people around me. You would normally see them having sex with strangers, getting wasted with alcohol and having ongoing physical fights the whole time in the house. Jesus I feel sorry for their parents!

This show could really trigger young people to do the exact same that they are doing. If you watch this show and have kids around, just switch channels or even block MTV when it's on. It is just so disgusting and just disgraceful!

Avoid!
11 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Just beyond trash!
aduggalios17 January 2018
Waste of oxygen! Just awful uneducated desperate people.
11 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Trashy, awful, Disgusting
brutalkid19977 March 2013
This is the most horrible piece of trash I've ever seen, The women are whores, the men are generic dirt bags, And this "show" is massively scripted, I heard people my age (15) are massive fans of this show. Modern pop has officially distorted the youth of the UK. This show should be banned from TV, it really is disgusting and degrading to the human race, these guys are the human waste, failed people, who believe they have "Swag" and believe "Yolo" (You only live once) means do crazy stuff, as you will die at some point anyway, you only live once so just go f______ nuts, That is what these dirt bags mean, if you like this show, i suggest you look at yourself in a mirror and think.....Am i really a piece of human waste if i copy these dirt bags?

Yes you are.

This show should be avoided and kids and teenager should Never watch this "reality" show.
44 out of 73 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
waste of digital tape
i_luv_bouff15 February 2012
the worst worst program I have ever seen! so shallow and fake it really winds me up. if you like this program you need to sort your life out. the guys are obsessed with fake tan and these stupid v shirts that go to there belly button and actually think it they are cool. Everything is scripted and it feels more fake than jersey shore some of the girl's i would put in a zoo and one of them look's like a man. don't listen to anyone who say's it's good it's really not you could be watching so many good films or season's of other things i really wish i could get back the time i spent watching 2 episodes biggest waste of my life so far
36 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Funny, charming in a way.
rob1234-56-35591224 June 2011
When i viewed this page and saw there was no reviews, i thought i would attempt to get the ball rolling on reviews of Geordie shore. I never watched the original series (jersey shore) however i would be prepared to put money on this been a better show.

Old folk will have a seriously low opinion on this show as they think its a bunch of uneducated idiots running around failing in every aspect of life, and funnily enough, the Sudoku fanatics would be correct. However this north - eastern lot have a certain charm to them that will only appeal to some teens and early 20's.

What makes this show so charming? for me its the escape from the usual miseries of life that are visible in soaps and drama's. Or maybe its because its a welcome rest from other reality shows which push the boundaries of terrible tele further. e.g: Made in Chelsea, The only way is Essex. (fans, please don't try and say it deserved that BAFTA)

Another strong point is through all the drama there is visible character building with out the show becoming dull and emotional.

Perhaps some of the issues the house mates create themselves through immaturity is a slight fault, especially when they argue then are suddenly friends again. That's the only flaw i can think of about Geordie Shore.

At the risk of sounding slightly weird, you would have to be in a good mood to sit through this, because its all about other people having a great time.

Oh, and if this doesn't convince you its worth a watch, there's some nudity. That's only for randy teens though.

So, taking everything into account, Its a bit of a roller coaster as there is a lot going on and the show changes direction every once in a while which is very welcome. With plenty of laughs along the way, with a nice little bit of drama in there as well. Because of this, i rate it a healthy 8.3.. if that's not a little bit random.
34 out of 73 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Entertaining
Merseywally12 November 2012
Obviously this is no breaking bad, sopranos or the wire, no reality show is. They're mostly pieces of sh**, however once in a while one comes that is so ridiculous that it is bloody entertaining. There's no doubt Geordie Shore is a horrible show, but the characters are hilarious (perhaps a lot of the time not on purpose) it is pretty addictive. The puss that comes out of Charlotte's mouth is brilliant, Vicky, Sophi's retarded relationships are entertaining, Holly is not likable however her antics are most definitely watchable, and the boys slightly cocky nature whilst pulling ridiculous women each week always provides some drama (namely Charlotte and Gazs complex yet hilarious relationship). Geordie shore, utter sh** which is great!
23 out of 47 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Disappointed
samararead6 December 2018
Used u be my favourite show ever and Chloe used to be hilarious but now her and Sam are are so disgusting and annoying this latest episode has topped it I don't think I want to watch it anymore which is so disappointing
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
awful
kylax8811 May 2012
Warning: Spoilers
Were do i start with this I'm in my 20s and i could not watch more than an episode although when flicking through channels seen brief scenes and what i saw was repulsive the guys have no standards and will literally sleep with any girl i noticed a relationship happening between the pretty girl Charlotte and the boz eyed weasel she needs to find a real man who will treat her how she needs to be treated and deserves no girl should go through what shes been going through the rest of the cast seem pretty boring and just wanna have sex with as many people as they can and drink themselves to death nice huh! Their language is disgusting also have a few daft phrases as well such as mortal were your so drunk ya brain dead which this is how they are almost 24/7 people criticise jersey shore which to be honest i love so when i heard geordie shore the UK version was coming on thought brill but jersey shore is so much better i know it gets bad read ups but i enjoy it a lot more and its actually less porno- like
19 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Used to be the best, now the worst
astaroennfeldt2 November 2016
Geordie Shore used to be one of my favourite television shows. It now provides basically no entertainment these days. The new season specifically, is almost an entirely different show. It sort of looks as if the producers have set up each and every scene, and said "Okay, now everyone sit here and talk about *insert topic*" and then they take them to another room "Now sit here and talk about *insert topic*". So disappointed. Each scene is also cut very short these days, as if they're rushing through everything, with very minimal story line. No depth anymore, whatsoever. My friends and I have been watching from the beginning, but have now all stopped. Would have been a 5 star rating if I was writing this 4 years ago.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
was good but now it has turned 'SHITE'
jeebodhung28 October 2016
Warning: Spoilers
I used to love watching this show, there was drama in every corner and a lot more sex. Now this show has turned to rubbish. Its unbelievable how these people are making money for doing nothing whereas we are working hard.Some of the cast members need to leave such as Gary, Aaron and Holly and some need to come back such as Jay and Sophie. I believe this is what will make views increase. This show put me in depression as they make it seem as if abs and muscles are what people really look for in a guy or a big lips, bum and boobs for the girls. They are the reason why society is so cruel. I don't want this show to end, but if it continues with the cast members I hope this show gets cancelled.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Reality? Maybe only in Newcastle! Thankfuly the disease hasn't spread further
roxmewild21 October 2018
A very sad reflection on society if this show is considered entertainment! As scripted reality shows go this scrapes every possible dung barrel that exists . Profanity packed intoxicated fuelled sexually explicit and that sums it up should have been placed in room 101 at the bottom of the River Tyne a long time ago. And that is the positive feedback !!
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
"A VULGAR, DEPLORABLE AND PURE TRASHY SHOW"👎
carmenjulianna29 October 2019
Do Not Watch This Vulgar and Disgusting Trash!!! How any network could allow this trash to be put onto our Screens for the general publics supposedly entertainment, I just do not know. How were these Vulgar and Obscene People Raised??? Now we learn not only are they 'Millionaires'... for doing absolutely nothing but booze, have multiple sex & sex partners, but they talk the most despicable trashy language ever put onto our tv screens...They're now being called Celebrities and appearing (and winning!) on other reality tv shows. Vicky Pattison Should NEVER BE ON OUR SCREENS...Talking now about how she's the new Vicky??? Please...Once Trash..Always Trash...that is not how a Decent girl is raised or behaves. What happened to Decency, Good Breeding and Class? It surely doesn't exist in Vicky Pattison!!! Why do the public need to know about her stupid exes dumping her and her weight gain due to this? Who cares..We could all become Millionaires too if that's the case. How is she a celebrity? We need to clean up out Tv screens and rid them from the filthy in-human beings they now accept, applaud and vote for & call them reality tv stars. Bring back GREAT TV..!!! Let them all get proper jobs and see how hard it is to really work hard. Each of the cast in Geordie shore are Obnoxious and Grose, they all must have been raised in the Gutter...What kind of parents allow their siblings to do this and praise them for doing so too, WOW..they must all be so desperate for Money..Sack Them All and let that be the END of them For Good..!!! Never to be seen on our tv screens again..! Is this Good tv for our children to watch, look up to or respect...NO....Especially Vicky NASTY Pattison👎 and Charlotte (the screemer) CROSBY👎 THEY ARE SO GROSE...No Respect for themselves at all. In Fact, All The Cast Are GROSE..Especially Those Useless And Pathetic Excuses they call MEN... Please End This Farce..
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Embarrassing.
andrewbellerby3 June 2019
I'm from the north east myself and this is bloody humiliating, do you's have no shame? Especially the dolmio lady the one filled (Chloe). Vile show.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Geordie Shore "Why Aye" - Season six
KittyDee20 July 2013
Warning: Spoilers
"This Programme contains strong language, sexual scenes and references from the outset and throughout."

Geordie Shore is back and this time the cast have packed their bags and have headed down under. The brand new sixth series was released on the 9th of July and is currently showing on MTV on Tuesdays at 10pm.

This fast moving reality TV show is constantly changing locations, story lines and faces. Due to the recent split between Geordie Shore regulars Vicky and Ricci, Ricci Guarnaccio has not returned to the show, and it is very unlikely that he will appear in the upcoming seventh series. The Shore has also lost recent newcomer Dan Thomas who joined the cast in series four. Dan was often referred to as the younger brother in the house and as such was constantly tormented and made fun of by the other members. Although the cast were never purposely nasty towards the young chap, we can't help but think the group didn't do their best to make him feel welcome thus leading to his absence in the upcoming episodes. However on a positive note Jay Gardner (who left at the end of series three) re-joins the cast in Australia for three days. His presence lifted everyone's spirits and gave us a glimpse into the old dynamic of the house, unfortunately last week's episode said goodbye to Jay and Hello again to a divide in the house.

Will season six finally answer the much awaited questions: Will Charlotte and Gary ever end their love-hate relationship and just love or hate one another? Is Vicky really single and is she READY to mingle? Will James "pull a Jay" and leave because he's found himself a gal? OR Will James and Holly forget the past and move on? And will Gaz and Scotty take their competitive 'buckin' ways too far?

This season is full of ups and downs (as always), with Charlotte's drunken antics, Gaz and Scott's unhealthy competition and Vicky's new single lifestyle, Geordie Shore is sure to deliver an entertaining Tuesday night.

https://twitter.com/KittyDee_News

http://kittydee.wordpress.com/
3 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Epic
brianvandenbergh11 September 2017
I just need to say I love the show, It keeps me awake and in a good way I can relate to the lifestyle and the fun. It is a really interesting show and I do not miss a episode.

I would not mind having a lifestyle like them and as I can relate this is the only show I ever watch and always eager to watch.
2 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Addictive
liaraabigailr20 March 2016
Warning: Spoilers
I absolutely love this show. In the beginning, i was a bit skeptical about watching Geordie Shore, since I've heard so much bad things about it. But it's actually really addictive. All the relationships, the ups and downs - specially Charlotte's and Gary's. And it's funny that I did get so emotional when the characters decided to leave - for good. Specially when Vicky left! She's definitely the Queen in that house. But I must say, that one time I really felt sad and cried a lot, was when Gary told Charlotte he found somebody else.

All in all, I give this show 10/10. I don't have anything bad to say about this show, because it was purely entertaining, and I really got caught up in it.
2 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed