(2007– )

Episode List


Season 1

1 Nov. 2007
Peg Entwistle
Welsh-born starlet Peg Entwistle sought fame and fortune in 1930s Hollywood. She found only alcoholism and depression. Frustrated that her hoped-for career was seemingly going nowhere, she committed suicide by jumping from the Hollywood sign. In death she found a form of stardom she could never have anticipated - the infamy of being the first person to kill themselves by jumping from the famous Los Angeles landmark
8 Nov. 2007
Rachel Roberts
The sad story of the tumultuous life of acclaimed Welsh actress Rachel Roberts, a star of stage, screen and television, who committed suicide in Hollywood on November 6 1980.
15 Nov. 2007
Mervyn K. Griffths
A profile of Mervyn K. Griffiths, the ex-army sergeant from Swansea, South Wales, who for 11 years was the trusted confidante of Mary Pickford, the silent screen goddess. On Pickford's death in 1976 Griffiths self-published a scurrilous tell-all memoir entitled 'Mary and Me - an under butler's story'.Lambasted as the 'Jeeves turned Judas', he was driven out by Hollywood and ended his days as an alcoholic derelict.
22 Nov. 2007
Richard Marquand
The life and early, tragic death of director Richard Marquand who enjoyed huge success with Return of the Jedi only to succumb to a heart attack a few years later.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed