Private Practice (TV Series 2007–2013) Poster

(2007–2013)

User Reviews

Review this title
42 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Give It A Chance
nameless_jag4 October 2007
This is one of those shows that has been discredited by many viewers as a simple spin-off. Think it not a spin-off, but an extension. Before simply saying, "I have to make a choice between Private Practice and Grey's Anatomy. I can't watch both." Give Private Practice a chance.

The all-star cast is incredible. And Kate Walsh is even better now that she is in her element with actors and characters who are her age, and act like it. Grey's Anatomy's story now seems immature, and repulsively similar to high school in comparison to Private Practice's adults in their late thirties/early forties who are fed up with the crap of relationships. These characters have been divorced, been broken up with, and are looking for something of substance and meaning to add to their lives.

Yes, the individual episode format of medical conflict is similar to that of Grey's Anatomy. But more than just surgery plays its part in this show; therapy, alternative medicine, pediatrics and simple family medicine can be just as complex as surgery; often more-so since the patient is conscious and often fuels the issue with their personality problems.

So give this show a chance. The cast is great and the storyline is much more mature than Grey's Anatomy. If you don't try it, you won't know if you like it.
83 out of 99 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Worth Watching
lilrabbitangel144 October 2007
This is not Grey's anatomy. I think one of the most important you have to do in order to appreciate this show is to not compare it to Grey's Anatomy.

This show had a bad start when the pilot within the two hour special Grey's was hated by many fans and critics. However, now that this show has became an individual show with its own time slow, it has improved dramatically. The first episode was a huge step up from the two hour special. The second episode was even better than the first. This show has the potential to become a hit, if only people would give it a chance.

Kate Walsh, Tim Daly, Amy Brennemen, and Paul Adelstein all deliver great performances every episodes. The group itself contain a lot of chemistry and whenever they work together, it makes you feel all buddy buddy. Though i don't particularly like them, Taye Diggs and Audra McDonald gives decent performances weekly.

Just give it a chance, and if you stop comparing it to Grey's, its actually a pretty decent show with a chance to thrive.
54 out of 71 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
each episode gets better
Leslo262617 October 2007
At first, I thought the show was just so-so, & I kept watching because I am a fan of the actors (Kate Walsh, Amy Brenneman, Tim Daly)... it was decent, but not as good as I had hoped. I kept watching to give it a chance, & I'm glad I did; the writing is still not "great", but it's getting better each week, & I like the fact that the characters are older & more mature (mostly) than on Greys. You shouldn't try to compare this show to Greys Anatomy too much though, as it portrays a different style & atmosphere- less surgery drama, different types of medicine & treatment of patients, less "hosptial" & more of an "office" atmosphere (obviously), etc. Mainly I like it because it seems to deal with issues that aren't only about "who's sleeping with who this week", although there are potential hookups for the future... I am now liking Private Practice more than Greys this season; the actors are great, & the writing is slowly getting into the groove... I'll definitely keep watching, & I hope people give it a chance for awhile.
30 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Private Practice
Imurmysterygurl1830 March 2008
This is a GREAT show.People need to just sit down and watch it without comparing it to Grey's Anatomy. It is a totally different show. The only reason the pilot aired the way it did was to basically let people know where Addison went and why. Other than that common factor there really isn't much the same about the two shows. But most of the time it is hilariously funny. The producers of this show-I believe- picked the perfect cast.They all mesh well together...like they are old friends who were meant to work together. And Addison is still as crazy as ever on this show, she just has men in her life that actually act like men instead of teenage boys. But really people just give this show a chance.You might be surprised and like it.
21 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Doesn't have what it takes
linak1114 October 2007
Warning: Spoilers
It looks like the brilliant team of Shonda Rhimes outsourced the writing of this one somewhere offshore, maybe to the MediocreLand? "PP" reminds me any one of the many tedious, promising at first but predictable within 1 season David Kelly flicks (Picket Fences, Ally McBeal, and now Boston Legal). The crazy cases they get are so outlandish, they barely evoke sympathy or sadness. And that's what actually makes good medical dramas tick - dramatic situations you are afraid of, "This could be me" sentiment. They are not funny either.

The actors are quite good, but the plot lines are dead and cannot be brought back to live. I'm a therapist, and let me tell you - Amy Brennan plays the most unbelievably incompetent, unethical, untrained therapist. Whoever writes her stuff flunked the ethics and the transference/counter-transference courses in Stanford. Somebody should give them a Code of Ethics to read (the episode with the nose-bleeding wife and the therapist's involvement in it). No therapists are that bad.

Women yearning for men who have moved on - had been done to death, we've all graduated "Sex and the City". Addison in her youthful aggression towards the guy she likes - very age-inappropriate, looks so unnatural on a woman over 40, and this otherwise talented actress doesn't believe it herself and doesn't deliver it very well. The only successful/palatable developments are Addison struggling with her decision to move to LA, and the "Voodoo Dr" and his coping with widowhood.

This concept might work with a whole new writing team.
15 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I actually like it
papagena_110 October 2007
I actually enjoy this show and I was doubtful when I heard about it. Has ANYONE worked in a place with friends and NOT had personal dramas? I doubt it. We all know it's there. The cast is incredible. There are some amazing performances by some very notable names. These are believable characters with believable faults and believable problems. It's humorous, dramatic and it pulls you into the stories. It's got heart wrenching stories without being far-fetched and odd, but believable cases. OK, it's not Grey's Anatomy, but let's face it. It wasn't meant to be.

I would recommend at least watching a few episodes yourself, then stopping and see if you aren't drawn back to the stories. You will be.
25 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Private Practice time factor
AngelTrisha931 October 2007
It gets much, much better with time. Lame cliché, but true. Why is that? you may ask, well, first because it's getting a distance from GA. It's technically a spin off, but it's truly not. It's a brand new show with a character that USED TO BE on GA. Huge difference. Which, unfortunately, made the pilot/episode of GA almost un-watchable. It was really bad because we got a bunch of new characters tossed at us in two hours with a: this is the new show, like it! Almost impossible in those circumstances seeing as they are extremely different shows. So the first episode on it's own made me go: huh! better than I remembered. So distance: good.

Secondly, the characters are getting more interesting. Not only are the actors obviously... getting to know who their characters are, but so am I. Violet is getting past the stalking thing. She now has a personality that doesn't involve stalking Allan (big plus). Cooper is getting over having sex with women of dubious nature and becoming a very caring character who wear wings to discover the source of little girls illness (major plus). Dell is passed the surfer dude stage, gotta love the happy pap! And so on. I'm not sure I'll ever get to like Charlotte though I do have to say that the urge to hit her over the head with a large stick has mostly passed... So, they are getting past their starting point and I like that.

Thirdly, and final point, the writing is better. It's directly relating to second point, and the story line are interesting. They do only have two patients an episode, so not a whole lot of medicine, most of the time not even Addison's, but it doesn't matter cause they are good story lines. And they are getting explored now. They use more of their potential and that's very nice. It seriously makes for an enjoyable watch. Give it another chance, you might actually be surprised at what you'll find.
24 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Amazing Show
pistilli_noelle3 November 2007
Really great drama, that has everything that Grey's Anatomy doesn't. Great characters that are complex yet very relatable. Story line is always fresh and unpredictable. Each episode gets better and better. Definitely didn't have any expectations for this show since it was considered a spin off, but it's not like that at all. Nothing about it reminds me of Grey's except for Addison's character, who was great on Grey's and even better on this show. Not cheesy or over the top like Grey's can be, it reminds me of House but w/ more likable and interesting characters and better stories. If you haven't watched this show yet, catch up on old episodes online. This show puts Grey's to shame, especially this season. Hoping Private Practice makes it for another season.
29 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Boring, unrealistic, irrelevant
adevic17 June 2008
Warning: Spoilers
Private Practice is supposed to be a medical drama. So I guess my biggest complaint is the lack of originality in the medical story lines. Just by watching House, I "solved" two (out of nine) medical mysteries before the doctors did. Boooring. Seriously, if you are a lazy writer, why not copy some cases out of older ER episodes or some obscure Brazilian medical soap? House is recent and popular - recycling their ideas is hard to get away with...

Second biggest complaint: these people are supposed to be forty-somethings, right? Then why do they have to behave with the emotional maturity of 15-year-olds? Is three weeks (ie. three whole damn episodes) of intense thinking really necessary to understand that if your best friend doesn't want to be your "friend with benefits", it's maybe not because he wants to hurt you, but because he doesn't want to risk your friendship? The character doing all the thinking is a psychiatrist by the way - the whole storyline is just so unrealistic that you can't really buy into the supposed "drama".

And I won't even start complaining about what the show did to everyone's favorite Addison as we got to know her in Grey's Anatomy... On a sidenote, don't you think it's funny the way Addison ends up lusting after loser Pete (sorry, but everyone who tries to cure insomnia with Mozart's Requiem is a loser, PhD or not) and Derek ends up entangled in a relationship with whiny, irritating Meredith miles away in rainy Seattle? Apart from that little fling with Mark, they seemed to be perfect for each other. Sometimes I think Shonda Rhimes' subconscious is trying to tell us that in relationships, our first choice is often the right one...
18 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
An Hour of Your Life Wasted
randy-37710 October 2010
Boredom can drive us to many things, and one of them is watching Private Practice. A so-called medical show, this is an hour with some very unpleasant, unlikable, annoying rich people who sleep with each other because no one else could tolerate them. So badly written, this show could fall into the comedy category for the Emmy's though one suspects the writers take themselves very seriously. Very seriously. Every week, this medical facility is faced with moral challenges that bring out the worst in one another, beginning with the truly absurd Dr. Naomi Bennett. Completely without a hint of charm or likability, this actors job is is to perpetually snarl at the daughter and the ex-husband, and now, the best friend. Second in line is Dr. Charlotte King, a character born out of the imagination of a sober Tennesee Williams. When she isn't spraying her female musk, she is chopping balls off her new husband, the docile Dr. Freedman. Even Taye Diggs character has recently entered into annoying territory as he ponders ethical and moral questions, usually shirtless. The real issue with this show is how bad the characters are and how as an audience, we could care less. At night, these horrible people retire to their beach-front Malibu properties to drink Chardonnay and engage in a game of sexual tick-tack-toe, only to wake each day and pretend they are doing something useful. If this were the show, at this point, the poignant sad folk-like song would be underscoring the deeply felt, overly dramatic moment that will happily lead to a commercial break.
20 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Great actors not so great writers.
dolphin18paradise4 October 2007
This show has the potential to be great in the hands of better skillful writers. The set of veteran actors have all proved to have their acting chops, the writing however needs work.

I think the show will grow in time, the pilot was so-so but the second episode was definitely better and hopefully the trend of 'the new episode being better than the last' will continue.

I'm not a Grey's Anatomy fan, I actually can't stand watching that show for a full hour but this show I can take, that's gotta be worth something.

The hardest thing that this show has to fight with is the preconceived notions and expectations of people because of the mother show. The comparisons and the instant haters or those that just want the character back on Grey's Anatomy means instant less viewers. You gotta keep an open mind for this show on how Addison, the beloved GA character, turns to a new leaf and is indeed not going back to Seattle.

Another great thing is this show is sandwich in between Pushing Daisies and Dirty Sexy Money, that makes for a good 3 consecutive show run.
15 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
It's pathetic
Silfiriel15 April 2012
And the title of this review is actually giving it a chance. The characters are blunt, yet overdone. There's no compelling storytelling, you lose interest 5 minutes into an episode and everything feels artificial. You can't connect with any of the characters because they are cheesy and beyond fictional. The actors feel plastic too, just like their characters. I do not understand how does one make a character driven drama and makes the characters boring and uninteresting. And to think that Off The Map was canceled (I am not a fan, it wasn't that good, but at least it had a good location) and this thing tortures people for 5 years. I can't possibly imagine how this thing survived for 5 seasons??? Who watches this thing? And what kind of a hospital is that? They sit and talk all the time, no one wears a white coat, but everybody is dressed like they are going to a wedding. I gave it a 2 only because I consider it the worst rating. Ah , I changed my mind, 1 my final rating.
9 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This is just crap
hussamtalk29 October 2013
Is this to show how women suck at work? Cause if this is it , they made a good job Private Practice is supposed to be a medical drama. So I guess my biggest complaint is the lack of originality in the medical story lines. Just by watching House, I "solved" two (out of nine) medical mysteries before the doctors did. Boooring. Seriously, if you are a lazy writer, why not copy some cases out of older ER episodes or some obscure Brazilian medical soap? House is recent and popular - recycling their ideas is hard to get away with...

Second biggest complaint: these people are supposed to be forty-somethings, right? Then why do they have to behave with the emotional maturity of 15-year-olds? Is three weeks (ie. three whole damn episodes) of intense thinking really necessary to understand that if your best friend doesn't want to be your "friend with benefits", it's maybe not because he wants to hurt you, but because he doesn't want to risk your friendship? The character doing all the thinking is a psychiatrist by the way - the whole storyline is just so unrealistic that you can't really buy into the supposed "drama".

And I won't even start complaining about what the show did to everyone's favorite Addison as we got to know her in Grey's Anatomy... On a side note, don't you think it's funny the way Addison ends up lusting after loser Pete (sorry, but everyone who tries to cure insomnia with Mozart's Requiem is a loser, PhD or not) and Derek ends up entangled in a relationship with whiny, irritating Meredith miles away in rainy Seattle? Apart from that little fling with Mark, they seemed to be perfect for each other. Sometimes I think Shonda Rhimes' subconscious is trying to tell us that in relationships, our first choice is often the right one...
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Great Actors but they can't save the show on their own
redmaryroses3 October 2008
I have been watching since the back door pilot, which should have warned me how the show was going to be. Even so there are such good actors on the cast that I ignored my initial impression of the slow, dragging storyline of Private Practice and watched anyway. I loved Amy B on Judging Amy and Kate Walsh was enjoyable enough on Grey's. I'm also a fan of Taye Diggs. Still there's something missing from the show. Its most upsetting for me to see Amy playing this sad woman, Violet? I'm not sure I enjoy that very much. This season's premiere just proves that even the best of actors can't make do with a so-so plot line. I know Shonda Rimes means well but I'm not interested so far. I guess I don't know where she's going with this. I'll still be watching and expecting more but only to see the actors I love suffering in their roles. Hopefully the writers will give them the gift of better storyline soon.
10 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
No charm, no chemistry and not interesting
livin_dragon15 January 2009
I have seen every episode of this spin off. I thought the first season was a decent effort considering the expectations of following such a success that is Grey's Anatomy. Thus i have continued to watch. I'm afraid the second season lacks the charm, the chemistry and more importantly the drama of it's predecessor Grey's Anatomy. The relationships seem contrived and the acting is so-so. The writing lacks the intelligence and comedic hints seen in GA. There are shows that a formulaic but do not feel formulaic and contrived, unfortunately PP is not so. I loved Kate Walsh's presence in GA. I'm afraid Kate Walsh's life in LA is simply not interesting.
18 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Interchangeable, predictable, now boring and sub-par
dv72724 February 2011
I WAS a fan of Grey's and this show, and really wanted to be of "Off the Map," but the formula that was initially great is now predictable and boring. I disagree with those who believe there is any "difference." Other than the locale of "Off the Map," there is none. On the plus side for this show is a great cast, with little exception. Negatives--the story lines are no better than daytime TV (that's SOAP OPERAS), and the moral pontificating tedious. The series has so many unnecessary sub- plots (the "Busy,"/"Captain"/lover-maid idiocy, with STUPID characters no less.)

Could have been great, Kate Walsh's character could anchor a GOOD series. It no longer does.

Since this is a Private Practice review, I have avoided the other two, but they are interchangeable, other than the fact Ellen Pompeo/Pathetico turns any script into manure. Otherwise, see one, se 'em all.
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Morally repugnant & unrealistic
s_b_n_s215 March 2009
I've watched a few episodes of this show and have found certain elements of it to be rather interesting, considering medical facts that can be learned. But this is totally upstaged and wrecked by the neverending immoral relationships of the show's characters. Everybody seems to have slept with just about everyone, even during office hours, which is ridiculously unrealistic. There doesn't seem to be one solid, lasting marriage or relationship in the entire show - everyone is broken up and on the prowl - hardly a true reflection of all Americans. Indeed, there is a total lack of respect for marriage or monogamy and it's truly fulsome.

Then we are presented with endless little moral 'dilemmas' and they're generally solved in such a way that belittles anyone who doesn't agree with the all-knowing degenerate management and staff of the private practice. For instance, in one of the latest episodes we're presented with an exceedingly rare situation of a baby who is born with an uncertain gender and Addison absolutely refuses to perform the surgery because we're supposed to let the baby decide his gender later on. Anyone who disagrees with this is portrayed as immature and stupid.

And I think that anyone opposed to abortion would be offended by the way the show treats pro-lifers. Addison made the comment that no man was allowed to have an opinion on the issue and only one black character was given dignity for opposing abortion on moral grounds. The general feeling was that if you opposed abortion, you're a freak - hardly the popular sentiment in the US. Two of the main characters in the show nonchalantly mention that they had abortions when they were younger and had no apologies or regrets, in spite of the fact that research has shown women can undergo intense depression. What's more a young girl comes to the clinic for an abortion and then thanks the staff on the way out and someone talks about it as how they were helping this young person and it was like something to exult in. The script could have been written by Planned Parenthood.

All in all, this is a cheap show that lacks much of a future unless it decides to present more real relationships rather than just totally unbelievable soap opera relationships and far-fetched medical situations throughout the whole show.
13 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
I want to like it, but it's just not good.
AirNautique4 October 2007
"Private Practice" is being spun off the fairly successful and well written "Grey's Anatomy". The cast is fabulous. The premise might even work. But the writing is just terrible.

The pre-pilot disguised as a Grey's Anatomy episode should have been my first warning. The plot was just blah. I thought maybe it was a fluke. So I set the DVR to tape the pilot and all other episodes.

As I was watching the pilot, I just kept wondering how a show with such a cast of fine actors could put together a boring pilot. The pilot is supposed to suck people in and keep them coming back for more. There's supposed to be excitement, flash, great writing, intriguing storyline with a cliffhanger that needs to be answered throughout the rest of the season. Amazingly, this show had none of that.

Thinking it was a fluke, I just watched the second episode hoping for the best. And although marginally better, it doesn't come close to what it needs to be interesting can't miss TV.

I just scrubbed this show from my list of shows to watch. Not worth the effort IMO, and I would be very surprised if this show even makes it through mid season. Pass this one up folks.
19 out of 42 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Simple Characters
monkey_93628 April 2008
This show is really just completely average, which may be better than many shows on television currently, but it is not that good. All of the female characters especially are so one-dimensional. Kate Walsh is great and I like the rest of the cast, but Adison has lost all of the complexity and interest that she had in Grey's Anatomy and now is some pathetic woman who just wants a baby. All the women in this show are going through mid-life crisis' or something and are not realistic or complex at all. If this show would just get canceled Grey's Anatomy might get back to the good quality that characterized the first three seasons.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Mindless fluff and not in a bad way
xhidden9911 August 2014
OK it's got the depth of a puddle and the nuance of an angry 15 year old girl. But that's the demographic sweet spot. I'm sure it's fine in that sense. You can't judge trash by the standards of anything other than trash and this is pretty good trash. OK so all the men are women and the women are insane. But only in that high school chick movie way. In the real world you'd run screaming for the doors if any of these borderline narcissists came at you with a scalpel or medical help. Assuming of course any of them could pull their respective genitals out of each other long enough to see patients. But so what? Oceanside Wellness careens from one improbable medical disaster to the next. And it always ends well or tragically. Which is the same as ending well. I feel that the only moral dilemma they left out was having a suicide bomber show up demanding to be artificially inseminated with the sperm of dead cloned Rabbi so she could go off and detonate in a glorious spectacle of female empowerment. Maybe they did that one. I forget. At any rate, give it watch. It's stupid mindless fluff that will leave you asking the TV whether they're retarded or you are. And the answer does not matter. I rate this a 5/10 because it aims for silly mediocrity and hits it perfectly.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
It stands alone. A good series in its own right.
Buttonsmum5 September 2008
I too really like the show, at first I wasn't too sure if I would as "greys anatomy " is one of my favourite's, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised.

I was drawn to the series following the character... Dr. Addison Montgomery played by the lovely Kate Walsh. Again I didn't know if she alone could hold the show as although she played a great role in greys, it was only a small part in the whole series.

As is has been said, the show is quite different from Grey's But I think a stunning series in its own right. Well worth watching, and looking forward to seeing the next series.
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Bad. Just really, really, bad.
jpashlock27 September 2007
This is another show following the formula of Socially awkward doctors helping patients through abnormal dilemmas. Only these doctors are so socially inept that it stretches the boundaries of belief. It's painful watching them struggle to perform the most simple basic task that should be integral to their craft, stalling to the point where you are glad you Tivo'd the show, so you can fast-forward past their ridiculous indecision, to their inevitable saving the day.

I also resent being tricked into watching the "True" first episode as an episode of Grey's anatomy, and I hope that this does not become a common marketing ploy for new shows. It is almost as sleazy as product commercials at the beginning of movies in the movie theater.

The only saving grace for this show is the cast. I love all the actors and actresses. Were it not for them I might not have made it through the pilot episode. However, I hate that their talent is being wasted on this half-assed spin-off of a show that was going downhill already.

I love medical drama's and I have loved Grey's Anatomy first two seasons. But skip this one. Seriously, it's just that bad.
42 out of 119 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
I gave it a chance...twice
joesesto12 October 2007
Yesterday's cake eating episode is a good example of the poor writing already cited here. There is hardly anything believable in these story lines. This set is far too drab for a California med clinic...IMO creating the wrong atmosphere. The actors are great...but everything seems too contrived...the material stinks. The ending of this episode was more like a sitcom.

One of the cast was on a late show this week and sort of hinted that he thought Private Practice could be the end of his string of losers. Unfortunately, I suspect he is mistaken.

It didn't work for me and like so many sequels or spin-offs...this too seems doomed. I deleted it from my DVR's record list...and that wasn't a very big list to begin with.
14 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Really aimed for women
imdb-921411 October 2007
The complaints are valid, to me the biggest problem is that this soap opera is too aimed for women. I am okay with these night time soaps, like Grey's Anatomy, or Ugly Betty, or West Wing, because there are stories that are interesting even with the given that they will never end. However, when the idea parallels the daytime soaps aimed at just putting hunky men (Taye Diggs, Tim Daly, and Chris Lowell) into sexual tension and romps, and numerous ridiculous difficult situations in a so-called little hospital, it seems like General Hospital...or a female counterpart to Baywatch. That was what men wanted and they had it, so if this is what women want so be it, but the idea that this is a high brow show (or something men will watch) is unrealistic.
12 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
From awful to acceptable and now even good
mpasterkamp12 February 2012
The first season was a bad copy of Greys Anatomy. With my "love-(but mostly)-hate relation" with cheating Adisson it was hard to see that she got her own show. Still... while waiting for the new Greys anatomy it was good enough to kill time.

The plots/storyline was going SO slow that it was agonizing but... ...during the second and third season, something happened: The series was growing from a bad rip-off to a great show by it's own. The story is going faster with new characters and interesting patients.

My advice: Don't compare it with Greys anatomy. And in the end you will love it. You will love the intrigues, the hot men, hard decisions in love and the medical challenges which they alway conquer. By the way... the best season by now is the fifth.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed