Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Christopher Spencer

Writing Credits (in alphabetical order)  

Christopher Spencer ... (writer)

Cast (in credits order)  

Robert Lindsay ... Narrator (voice)
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Michael Attwell ... William Hope
Andrew Bannerman Andrew Bannerman ... Minister
John Bennett ... John Donovan
Michael Carter ... John Scott Russell
Ron Cook ... Isambard Kingdom Brunel
Alexander Delamere Alexander Delamere ... Director
Anna Farnworth ... Mary Brunel
Fred Pearson ... Captain Harrison
Shaun Prendergast ... Ned Hepworth
Jonathan Salter Jonathan Salter ... Jack Donovan
Jo Stone-Fewings ... William Jacomb

Produced by 

Jules Hussey ... line producer

Music by 

Richard Heacock
Steve Jablonsky

Cinematography by 

Malcolm J. McLean

Film Editing by 

Darren Jonusas

Production Design by 

Alan Spalding

Art Direction by 

Elizabeth Loach

Costume Design by 

Emma Fryer

Art Department 

Sarah Jane Barnes ... assistant art director

Visual Effects by 

Gareth Edwards ... visual effects
Julian Parry ... visual effects consultant

Camera and Electrical Department 

Julian White ... gaffer

Music Department 

Al Lethbridge ... composer: production music

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed