Daniel Deronda Poster

(2002– )

Episode List


Season 1

23 Nov. 2002
Episode #1.1
Gwendolen Harleth encounters Henleigh Grandcourt and Daniel Deronda at separate events. Faced with family financial trouble and knowing the status of Lydia Glasher, Gwendolen receives a marriage proposal from Grandcourt.
23 Nov. 2002
Episode #1.2
Daniel rescues Mirah Lapidoth from a suicide attempt and searches for her mother and brother in London. Grandcourt informs Lydia of his planned nuptials, and she sends to Gwendolen a package with a curse.
30 Nov. 2002
Episode #1.3
The Grandcourt marriage develops. A critical musician, Herr Klesmer is invited to hear Mirah sing. Daniel finds Mirah's brother Ezra and arranges a meeting. Finally, Sir Hugo Mallinger hands Daniel a letter from his mother.
7 Dec. 2002
Episode #1.4
After Daniel meets his mother in Genoa and learns the circumstances of his birth and childhood, the Grandcourts have serious trouble while small boat sailing. Ultimately, Daniel makes decisions on a marriage and his life.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed