American Experience Poster

(1988– )

Episode List

Current Episode (aired 10 Sep. 2019)

The Feud

Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.

Season 31

15 Jan. 2019
The Swamp
The history of the Florida Everglades and the efforts to reclaim, control and preserve the vast area once viewed as a wasteland.
12 Feb. 2019
The U.S. Navy's SEALAB, a pressurized underwater habitat complete with science labs and living quarters for divers, helps advance deep sea diving and rescue.
8 Jul. 2019
Chasing the Moon: A Place Beyond the Sky
Tracking the early years of the space race beginning in 1957 as the U.S. struggles to catch up with the Soviet Union.
9 Jul. 2019
Chasing the Moon: Earthrise
On 27 January 1967, the disastrous failure of Apollo 1 risked the cancellation of America's space program altogether. Within two years of the Apollo 1 fire, Apollo 8 became the first manned mission to escape the Earth's gravity and orbit the moon.
10 Jul. 2019
Chasing the Moon: Magnificent Desolution
The years 1969-1970 take Americans to the moon and back; what happens to scientific and engineering programs after goals are achieved.
6 Aug. 2019
Woodstock: Three Days That Defined a Generation
Celebrating the 50th anniversary of Woodstock, the 1969 three-day music and art fair at a farm in New York that marked the end of one of the most turbulent decades in American History.

« Season 30 |  Season 31  Unknown Season  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed