(1964– )

Episode List


Season 1

5 Oct. 1964
Bad Day at Bristol Court
Tom is desperate for some private time with his wife so persuades Dick to take a vacant apartment for a few days. Dick still manages to be annoying to the Gentry's.
19 Oct. 1964
The Joke's on You
Dick has been playing practical jokes on the Gentry's and they are quickly exasperated with their housemate. Dick tries his tricks and at the hospital and soon has lost his friends who plot revenge.
30 Nov. 1964
Broadway Comes to Valley General
Dick is put in charge of the charitable variety show and is excited about the opportunity. But the hospital board thinks the entertainment is too risque and censors the acts devastating Dick.
7 Dec. 1964
And Baby Makes Four
Dick delivers his first baby and is pleased that everything went well. But he finds out from the tearful new mother that her husband didn't want children. Dick and the Gentrys attempt to change the dad's mind.
14 Dec. 1964
Hail! Dick the King
Dick saves the life of a foreign visitor and gets a lifelong servant according to his country's custom. Dick is delighted at first but quickly tires of the non-stop attention.
28 Dec. 1964
Love Me, Love My Experiment
Mary gifts husband Tom with a new microscope. He devotes all his time in scientific research which concerns his wife and colleagues.
4 Jan. 1965
Penicillin or Chicken Soup
Dick's Grandma Fletcher arrives for a visit and the household learns of her disdain for modern medicine. Grandma has a home remedy for any ailment and influences Dick to use them.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed