Hong Kong Poster


Episode List


Season 1

28 Sep. 1960
Clear for Action
Glenn has his hands full in helping a sailor friend of his, who was taken prisoner by mistake, escape from Red China.
5 Oct. 1960
Murder Royal
The King of a neighboring country arrives in Hong Kong for surgery. Glen is enlisted by the local authorities to try and identify anyone who may know about the situation.
12 Oct. 1960
Pearl Flower
A woman arrives in Hong Kong to visit a child she has been sending aid packages too. Glen becomes involved when it appears the whole arrangement has been a scam, the child may not even exist
19 Oct. 1960
A rebel leader is captured by the Chinese and Glen is asked to come up with some way to get the man back to Hong Kong. Where is also wanted for questioning over his activities.
26 Oct. 1960
The Jade Empress
A small jade statue is stolen and Glen becomes involved when someone passes to him what is assumed to be a copy of the statue. Knowledge of the statue spreads quickly and every criminal in Hong Kong is after Glen for the location of the statue.
2 Nov. 1960
The Jumping Dragon
A gold smuggling operation is uncovered after the death of a commercial pilot.
9 Nov. 1960
Blind Bargain
Glenn learns that a friend, a beautiful reporter with whom he has a past relationship, has bribed some officials to help her slip across the border into Red China. The two correspondents are double-crossed and taken hostage. Glenn manages to engineer their escape and the pair desperately flee towards the border with their kidnappers in hot pursuit.
16 Nov. 1960
Colonel Cat
When Japanese war criminal Colonel Okumara slips into Hong Kong to recover stolen treasure he appropriated during the war, he soon leaves a trail of murder behind him for Glenn Evans to follow.
23 Nov. 1960
The Turncoat
Complications arise for Glenn as he tries to negotiate a deal with Neil Campbell for a Communist defector.
14 Dec. 1960
The Dragon Cup
Glenn Evans' friend and rival, journalist Kate Martin, unwittingly takes a picture of a judge who mysteriously disappeared ten years ago. She becomes a pawn in a deadly game, as his former partner in crime arrives in Hong Kong to silence the judge permanently.
4 Jan. 1961
Suitable for Framing
Glenn finds himself in the middle of a carefully prepared murder frame and must stay ahead of the police to find the real killer and clear himself.
11 Jan. 1961
Lesson in Fear
Glenn becomes involved in a smuggling operation involving a ship's purser and a haberdashery owner.
18 Jan. 1961
The Survivor
When his godson's parents are killed in a helicopter crash, Glenn makes arrangements to send the boy to live with his aunt in America. One of the boy's grandfathers lives in Red China and plots to spirit the boy behind the Bamboo Curtain by means of two fake aunts.
8 Mar. 1961
The Woman in Grey
Glenn's friend Suki, a Chinese girl, imprisoned for murder, is on a hunger strike until the real killer is caught- but she insists it was an American movie star who wasn't even in Hong Kong at the time.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed