Schlitz Playhouse Poster


Episode List


Season 5

4 Nov. 1955
A Gift of Life
A big time salesman is too busy getting ahead to make friends. Then he finds himself in a hospital bed in need of a transfusion. A portrait of a tragic character.
11 Nov. 1955
No Trial by Jury
After a valuable horse drowns in a well, a homesteader faces ruin. The law of the range makes him liable because of negligence in not covering or fencing the well.
6 Jan. 1956
Fool Proof
When Mary Hunter became a teacher of blind children she never dreamed the lessons she taught might one day save her life not until that fateful evening in the parking lot.
17 Feb. 1956
On a Dark Night
A college professor tries to rescue a girl who turns out to be a gangster's moll.
15 Jun. 1956
Pattern for Pursuit
Mountie Sgt. Douglas Renfrew is sent back to the Northwest Territory to reopen a murder investigation. The gun which killed a man has turned up, and its owner is the key suspect. Renfrew is nursed back to health following a mountain lion attack by the daughter of the murdered man. She claims the man he's seeking is no longer alive.
6 Jul. 1956
The Mechanical Cook
Sgt. Childs wants to be a cook in the Air Force, but he keeps getting assigned duties like Hangar Chief. He gets himself assigned to a general's flight so he can show off his kitchen skills, but the general's dietitian has other ideas.
17 Aug. 1956
Boiling Point
A story about a hardworking service station operator and his wife, who wants to be a movie star.

« Season 4 |  Season 5  Season 6  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed