Schlitz Playhouse Poster


Episode List


Season 4

19 Nov. 1954
The Long Trail
Texas Ranger Walden accepts the hospitality of an Oregon sheriff and his daughter while on the trail of a man wanted for murder. He learns his quarry, Sam Gates, is nearby and the sheriff agrees to help him fulfill the order of the law. Several locals ask the ranger to reconsider arresting Gates because he was only acting in self defense. Plus, he's now a family man, married to the sheriff's daughter.
15 Apr. 1955
Federal agent Sam Ireland is assigned to a lawless border town. Sam takes a room in a boarding house suspected of being the center of a human smuggling. The agent finds himself distracted by the fairer sex.
29 Jul. 1955
The Direct Approach
A large state-decreed construction project overwhelms a small rural town that is dominated by a gruff but soft-hearted old soldier. His niece is young and craves romance, and finds it in the construction foreman, who's very much at odds with the townsfolk and especially a man that fancies himself as her boyfriend.
16 Sep. 1955
Wild Call
After working in a department store for forty years, a man decides to go on a sea voyage.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page