LA Film Critics Association Announces 2019 Winners (Updating List)

  • Indiewire
LA Film Critics Association Announces 2019 Winners (Updating List)
The voting for the Los Angeles Film Critics Association’s (Lafca) best films and performances of 2019 is now underway in La. The awards are being announced via the critics group’s Twitter account. The group is headed by Claudia Puig as president, and includes more than 60 Los Angeles critics. The vote follows the New York Film Critics Circle announcement earlier this week, which crowned “The Irishman” as the year’s best movie. These awards are an opportunity for critics to throw their weight behind unsung gems. Stay tuned for the updating list of winners below.

Last year’s Lafca winners included “Roma” as Best Picture, Debra Granik for Best Director for “Leave No Trace,” Ethan Hawke with Best Actor for “First Reformed,” Olivia Colman for Best Actress for “The Favourite,” and “Can You Ever Forgive Me?” for Best Screenplay for Nicole Holofcener and Jeff Whitty. The La critics may zig where others zag,
See full article at Indiewire »

Similar News

Recently Viewed