TV Academy Hall Of Fame Adding Bob Iger, Geraldine Laybourne, Seth MacFarlane, Jay Sandrich & Cicely Tyson

  • Deadline
Disney boss Bob Iger, Nickelodeon and Oxygen co-founder Geraldine Laybourne, director Jay Sendrich and performers Seth MacFarlane and Cicely Tyson have been chosen as the latest members of the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame.

The 25th Hall class unveiled Tuesday will be inducted in a ceremony January 28 at the TV Academy’s Saban Media Center in North Hollywood. The honors go to those who have made outstanding contributions in the arts, sciences or management of television over a lifetime career or via singular achievements, according to the academy.

The 2020 group of five will join almost 150 current members in the hall, which was founded in 1984.

“These contemporary performers, content creators and executives have been pioneers and innovators in so many aspects of television; and they have had a profound impact on their art and on our culture,” said Frank Scherma, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy, in a statement today.
See full article at Deadline »

Similar News

Recently Viewed