John Bailey Re-Elected to Second Term as Academy President

  • Variety
John Bailey Re-Elected to Second Term as Academy President
John Bailey has been re-elected as president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences by the organization’s board of governors, which met Tuesday night.

Bailey is the 34th person to hold the office after being elected president a year ago. The board of governors nominates contenders for the position for a vote, with no official campaigning taking place. After serving his upcoming term, Bailey will no longer be eligible to hold the office as term limits will force him to step away from the board. Bailey has been a governor in the cinematographers branch for 15 years.

Other officers elected to the board at the meeting include Lois Burwell, first vice president; Sid Ganis, vice president; Larry Karaszewski, vice president; Nancy Utley, vice president; Jim Gianopulos, treasurer; and David Rubin, secretary. Burwell, Gianopulos, Rubin and Utley were re-elected to their posts, while Ganis, who returned to the board this year,
See full article at Variety »

Similar News

Recently Viewed