Content boards John Hawkes noir 'Too Late'

  • ScreenDaily
Content Media has acquired international sales to Dennis Hauck’s neo-noir detective thriller and will host a private buyers screening in Toronto.

John Hawkes stars alongside Crystal Reed, Dichen Lachman, Natalie Zea, Jeff Fahey and Robert Forster in the non-linear story in the vein of Pulp Fiction, Short Cuts and Memento about a private eye on a perilous missing persons case.

Too Late premiered at the Los Angeles Film Festival earlier in the summer.

Too Late is a cinephile gold dream, with stunning 35mm cinematography, white hot dialogue and a masterful performance from Academy Award nominee John Hawkes,” said Content’s president of film Jamie Carmichael.

“Add to that the smoky clubs, glamorous mansions, scenic vistas and retro-cool drive-in theatres that make Los Angeles iconic and you have a unique, ultra-hip noir thriller to die for.”

Feature debutant Dennis Hauck directed from his screenplay and produced with Alexandra Barreto and John Taylor Feltner.

Content Media’s sales
See full article at ScreenDaily »

Similar News


Recently Viewed