Winners for the 2014 Nymf Announced

The winners for the 11th annual New York Musical Theatre Festival have been announced. “The Gig”—about a used car salesman, a dentist, a real estate agent, a financial advisor, a deli owner, and a teacher who drop their careers and families to pursue playing jazz in the Catskills—came out on top with four wins out of the 11 major categories. The production won for best writing for music and lyrics, best orchestration, and best musical direction, and landed an outstanding performance nod for Larry Cahn. Jennifer Simard and Alyse Alan Louis from “Academia Nuts,” and J. Robert Spencer and Brian Charles Rooney from “Bayonets of Angst” also received performance nods; in addition, “Bayonets” also took the best book award. Other actor mentions included Rachel Dunham (“Oprahfication”), Kenita Miller (“Propaganda! The Musical”), Alexis Fishman (“Der Gelbe Stern (The Yellow Star)”), Erin Leigh Peck (“Mr. Confidential”), and Lynne Wintersteller (“Mother Jones
See full article at Backstage »

Similar News

Recently Viewed