Everything New on Hulu in May

Running out of binge-worthy content? Fear not—Hulu just re-upped their streaming offerings with great new shows and movies.

See the full list

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

Projects In Development

Details only on IMDbPro »

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 10 people
created 16 Oct 2016
a list of 74 people
created 25 Nov 2011
a list of 10 people
created 06 Feb 2015

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Rampo Edogawa's work have you seen?

Known For


Hide Hide Show Show Writer (60 credits)
 2016 Edogawa Rampo Short Stories II Drama Special 2016 (TV Mini-Series) (based on the short story - 3 episodes)
- Human Chair (2016) ... (based on the short story)
- Black Hand (2016) ... (based on the short story)
- Nanimono (2016) ... (based on the short story)
 2016 The Making of 'Watcher in the Attic' (Video documentary) (based on the novel by)
 2016 The Crawler in the Attic (based on the novel by)
 2016 Akechi Kogorô of 1925 (TV Mini-Series) (based on the novel by)
 2015 Kurotokage (TV Movie) (based on the novel by)
 2015 Murder on D Street (based on the novel by)
 2010 Lost Love Murder (book)
 2010 Caterpillar (short story 'Imo Mushi')
 2008 Inju: The Beast in the Shadow (novel "Injû")
 2007 Yaneura no sanposha (short story "Yaneura no sanposha")
 2007 Ningen-isu (short story "Ningen-isu")
 2005 Rampo Noir (short stories - as Edogawa Ranpo)
 2001 Blind Beast vs Dwarf (novels "Issunbôshi" and "Môjuu" - as Edogawa Ranpo)
 1999 Gemini (short story "Sôseiji: Aru shikeishû ga kyôkaishi ni uchiaketa hanashi")
 1999 Meitantei Akechi Kogorô 4: Kyûketsuki (TV Movie) (novel)
 1998 Murder on D Street (novel)
 1997 Ningen isu (novel)
 1996 Meitantei Akechi Kogorô 3: Ankokusei (TV Movie) (novel "Ankokusei")
 1995 Hitodenashi no koi (novel)
 1995 Meitantei Akechi Kogorô 2: Kyûketsu kamakiri (TV Movie) (novel "Keningengi")
 1994 Rampo (story)
 1993 A Watcher in the Attic (short story "Yaneura no sanposha")
 1979 Hôseki no bijo: Edogawa Ranpo Hakuhatsuki yori (TV Movie) (novel "Hakuhatsuki")
 1977 Beast in the Shadows (novel)
 1976 The Watcher in the Attic (short story "Yaneura no sanposha")
 1975 Shounen tanteidan BD7 (TV Series) (stories)
 1970 Yane-ura no sanpo-sha (original story)
 1969 Horrors of Malformed Men (novel "Panorama-tô kitan")
 1969 Blind Beast (story)
 1968 Black Lizard (novel)
 1968 Wanpaku tanteidan (TV Series) (novel)
 1962 Kurotokage (novel)
 1959 Shura zakura (story)
 1959 The Boy Detectives (novel)
 1958 Kumo-otoko no gyakushû (screenplay)
 1958 Satsujinki: Kumo-otoko (story)
 1958 Invisible Man (original story)
 1956 Shi no jûjiro (novel)
 1955 Issun bôshi (story)
 1955 The Bronze Monster Part 4 (Short) (original story)
 1955 The Bronze Monster Part 3 (Short) (original story)
 1955 The Bronze Monster Part 2 (Short) (original story)
 1954 Kaijin nijumenso (story)
 1954 The Bronze Monster Part 1 (Short) (original story)
 1948 Yûreitô
 1948 Issun-boshi (story)
 1946 The Palette Knife Murder (original story)
 1927 Issun-boshi (story)

Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Edogawa Ranpo

Did You Know?


Is a fan of Edgar Allan Poe and structured his pen name to be reminiscent of the Japanese pronunciation of Poe's name.

Star Sign:


Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed