Down 549,104 this week

Santiago Gómez Cou (1903–1984)

Santiago Gómez Cou was born in 1903 in Montevideo, Uruguay as Santiago Gómez Cousillas. He was an actor, known for A Woman of No Importance (1945), The Count of Monte Cristo (1953) and The Tunnel (1952). He died in April 1984 in Argentina. See full bio »


(age 81) in Argentina

Trending Movies to Stream Right Now in May

Discover four movies that are skipping theaters to bring Tom, Beanie, and a talking dog to your home in May.

Watch the video

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

Watch on TV

The Count of Monte Cristo
Sun, May 31 8:40 AM PDT on TELEN (241)

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 38 people
created 25 Mar 2017
a list of 118 people
created 26 Sep 2015

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Santiago Gómez Cou's work have you seen?

User Polls


Known For

A Woman of No Importance Jorge Nájera
The Tunnel Hunter
Los irrompibles Sr. Jackson


Jump to: Actor | Self | Archive footage
Hide Hide Show Show Actor (69 credits)
 1984 The Insatiable Widow
Dr. Antunez
 1975 Los irrompibles
Sr. Jackson
 1972 Rolando Rivas, taxista (TV Series)
Leandro Riglos Arana (1973)
 1971 Locos de verano (TV Series)
- Episode #1.19 (1971)
- Episode #1.18 (1971)
- Episode #1.17 (1971)
- Episode #1.16 (1971)
- Episode #1.15 (1971)
 1971 The Big Highway
 1971 Fiebre
 1969 The Day You Love Me
Rafael de Piñedo
 1966 La buena vida
 1965 Ritmo nuevo y vieja ola
Rafael Gallardo
 1964 Bettina
 1964 La leona
 1963 La murga
 1961 Obras maestras Philco (TV Mini-Series)
- Hamlet venganza (1961)
 1960 Noches de teatro (TV Series)
- Judith (1960)
 1960 La procesión
 1959 Campo arado
 1957 La sombra de Safo
 1956 Marta Ferrari
 1955 Vida nocturna
 1955 Ensayo final
Julio Zoltini
 1954 El abuelo
 1954 Tres citas con el destino
Inspector Bernárdez (segment "Buenos Aires")
 1953 The Count of Monte Cristo
 1953 Mercado negro
Inspector Alfredo Herrera
 1952 The Tunnel
 1951 The Orchid
 1950 El regreso
 1950 Arrabalera
 1946 Las tres ratas
Ernesto Carbó
 1946 El deseo
 1945 A Woman of No Importance
Jorge Nájera
 1943 La piel de Zapa
 1941 Embrujo
 1937 Melgarejo
 1936 Help Me to Live
Show Show Self (1 credit)
Show Show Archive footage (1 credit)

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed