Joe De Santis Poster

Other Works

  • (1973) Unsold pilot: Co-starred in an unsold sitcom pilot for NBC called "Patsy". Pat Cooper starred as the manager of a small Italian restaurant who must deal with his oddball relatives.
  • (1936) Stage: Appeared (as "Dr. Antonmarchi") in "St. Helena" on Broadway. Drama. Written by R.C. Sherriff and Jeanne De Casalis. Scenic Design and Costume Design by Jo Mielziner. Directed by Robert B. Sinclair. Lyceum Theatre: 6 Oct 1936-Nov 1936 (closing date unknown/63 performances). Cast: Paul Adams, Robert Ansteth, Stephen Ker Appleby, Harry Bellaver (as "The Abbe Vignali"), Stephen Courtleigh, Samuel Danzig, Lewis Dayton, Jules Epailly (as "Cipriani"), Maurice Evans (as "Napoleon"), Edward Fielding, Whitford Kane (as "Dr. O'Meara"), Jack Kelly, Marc Loebell, Joseph Macaulay, Reginald Mason (as "Gen. Count Betrand"), Charles F. O'Connor, Francis Pierlot (as "The Abbe Buonovita"), Rosamond Pinchot, Paul Porter, Edward Ryan, Jr., Kay Strozzi (as "Countess Montholon"; final Broadway role), Barry Sullivan (as "St. Denis"), Joyce Walsh, Percy Waram (as "Sir Hudson Lowe"), Alan Wheatley. Produced by Max Gordon.
  • (1980) Stgge: Appeared in "Horowitz and Mrs. Washington" on Broadway. Comedy. Written by Henry Denker. Directed by Joshua Logan [final Broadway credit]. John Golden Theatre: 2 Apr 1980-6 Apr 1980 (6 performances + 10 previews). Cast: Sam Levene (as "Samuel Horowitz"), Esther Rolle (as "Mrs. Harriet Washington"), Christopher Blount, Patricia Roe, Theodore Sorel. Produced by Joel W. Schenker, Jay J. Cohen, Richard Press and Chester Gore. Produced in association with Alan Silverman and Bernard Schwartz. Associate Producer: Theodore Ravinett.
  • (1949) Radio: Cast member in series "Pepper Young's Family".
  • (1959) Stage Play: The Highest Tree. Written by Dore Schary. Scenic Design by Donald Oenslager. Costume Design by Marvin Reiss. Lighting Design by Donald Oenslager. Assistant to Mr. Oenslager: Klaus Holm. Directed by Dore Schary. Longacre Theatre: 4 Nov 1959- 21 Nov 1959 (21 performances). Cast: Diana Douglas (as "Mary Macready"), Kenneth MacKenna (as "Aaron Cornish"), William Prince (as "Dr. Robert Leigh"), Howard St. John (as "Frederick Ashe"), Richard Anderson (as "Caleb Cornish"), Joe De Santis (as "Bronislau Partos"), Larry Gates (as "John Devereaux"), Frank Milan (as "Steven Cornish"), Natalie Schafer (as "Susan Ashe") [final Broadway role], Elizabeth Cole (as "Jane Ashe"), Miriam Goldina (as "Isabel"), Gloria Hoye (as "Amy Cornish"), Robert Redford, Shirley Smith (as "Gloria Cornish"). Understudies: Joe De Santis (as "John Devereaux"), Gloria Hoye (as "Mary Macready"), Nicholas Pryor (as "Arkady Clark/Frederick Ashe, Jr. (Buzz)"), Shirley Smith (as "Amy Cornish/Jane Ashe") and Dee Victor (as "Isabel/Susan Ashe"). Produced by The Theatre Guild and Dore Schary. Associate Producer: Walter Reilly.

See also

Biography |  Publicity Listings |  Official Sites |  Contact Info

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed