Screen Actors Guild Awards

Los Angeles, California, USA


  • Although SAG handed out their Life Achievement Award since 1963, it was not until 1995 the Guild began honoring acting achievements on a broader basis by inaugurating the Screen Actors Guild Awards.
  • The Screen Actors Guild currently has approx. 98,000 members. (2000)
  • "The Actor" statuette was originally sculpted by Edward Saenz and was designed by Jim Heimann and Jim Barrett. Each statuette carries a serial number engraved at its base. Numbering began with no. 1.



Life Achievement Award

Ralph Morgan Award
  • The award is given in memory of 'Ralph Morgan', who had been the first SAG president in 1933.

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed